Skip to content
Kryptocasino utan licens
Sections

Written and checked by The editorsWe read statutes and terms of service Updated 2 September 2026

Issue dates from two registers

Nine licences with a date, and two expiring in September

Our material gives a founding year for 2 of the 10 operators in the table. Nine licences, by contrast, carry an issue date in the issuer’s own register, and that is the only measure of age coming from somebody other than the operator itself.

Ten operators without a Swedish licence. Licence numbers were read in the issuer's own register, coin counts and identity-check thresholds in each operator's own terms, on 26 August 2026. An empty cell means the terms are silent on the point — never zero and never an open limit.
OperatorLicenceCoinsBefore ID checkOpen
VaveAdCuraçao Gaming Authority90case by caseOpen
Vave is the advertiser behind the one outbound link on this site. Its cashback runs weekly on net losses, up to 7 per cent, and the Thursday bonus carries its cap in the offer itself — recurring promotions of exactly that shape are what a Swedish licence rules out. We read the licence number ourselves on 2 September 2026 in the Curaçao Gaming Authority register: OGL/2024/1676/0905, held by Latcas B.V., issued 19 May 2025, status active.
RocketpotCuracao13US$2,500Read
Bitcasino.ioCuraçao Gaming Authority122,500 EURRead
Wild FortuneAnjouan Gaming Board10case by caseRead
DuckDiceAnjouan Gaming Board10case by caseRead
Empire.ioAnjouan Gaming Boardnot stated2,000 USDTRead
MetaspinsCuraçao Gaming Authoritynot statedcase by caseRead
RainbetAnjouan Gaming Boardnot statedcase by caseRead
Wild.ioCuraçao Gaming Authority12case by caseRead
Wolf.betGovernment of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros32case by caseRead

The word new usually lacks a source

A list of new gambling sites is generally built on a year in the operator’s own footer or on when the site turned up in somebody else’s comparison. Both resist a lookup with a third party, and a brand can in any case be new while the company behind it is old.

Our material gives a founding year for two of ten: Rocketpot states 2018 and Wild.io 2022, both on their own pages. The other eight leave the year unstated.

There is one measure that can be checked. Both the Curaçao certificate register and the public Anjouan permit register print when the permit was issued, and Anjouan also prints when it expires. The dates below are the ones we read on 26 August 2026.

The terms and conditions page of the gambling site wild.io

This is where the withdrawal cap of 100,000 USD per week in clause 9.6 comes from. We found the permit number OGL/2024/210/0198 in the Curaçao certificate register, and the company on the permit is Stack Gaming Ltd.

The nine dates

From the Curaçao certificate register, where every hit has an address of its own:

  • Bitcasino.io, OGL/2023/111/0069, granted 1 July 2024, company Moon Technologies B.V.
  • Metaspins, OGL/2024/1063/0437, granted 4 October 2024, company Metaspins N.V.
  • Wild.io, OGL/2024/210/0198, granted 14 April 2025, company Nonce Gaming B.V.

From the Anjouan permit register, which also gives a validity period:

  • Empire.io, ALSI-132405042-FI3, issued 28 May 2024 with validity to 27 May 2026, company Pixel Entertainment Limited.
  • Rainbet, ALSI-152406029-FI2, issued 14 June 2024, valid to 13 June 2027, company RBGAMING N.V.
  • Wild.io, ALSI-202504044-FI2, issued 21 April 2025 and expiring 20 April 2027, company Stack Gaming Ltd.
  • DuckDice, ALSI-202509013-FI1, issued 16 September 2025, valid to 15 September 2026, company Zentari Limitada.
  • Wild Fortune, ALSI-202509073-FI2, issued 30 September 2025 with validity to 29 September 2026, company Metlait SRL.
  • Metaspins, ALSI-202606048-FI2, issued 30 June 2026 and expiring 29 June 2027, company 3–102–959384 SRL.

The freshest permit is therefore Metaspins' at Anjouan, a little over two months old when this page was written. The oldest is Empire.io’s with the same issuer, from May 2024.

Rocketpot and Wolf.bet lack a date for the simple reason that their numbers returned nothing from the register; where we found them instead is on the page about offshore licences.

Two operators hold two permits at once

Wild.io and Metaspins appear in both registers. Wild.io received its Curaçao certificate on 14 April 2025 and its Anjouan permit seven days later, on 21 April. Metaspins received its Curaçao certificate in October 2024 and its Anjouan permit only in June 2026.

Two permits carry the same weight as one, but they make the question of who you are contracting with more interesting, because the company names differ between the registers. Wild.io appears as Nonce Gaming B.V. at Curaçao and as Stack Gaming Ltd at Anjouan. Metaspins appears as Metaspins N.V. at Curaçao and as 3–102–959384 SRL at Anjouan. Who the counterparty is in the contract you actually enter into is settled by the terms rather than by the register.

In both cases the number in the footer also differs from the number in the register. Wild.io writes the Anjouan number ALSI-202504044-FI2 on its own site while the certificate register answers with OGL/2024/210/0198, and Metaspins does the same: ALSI-202606048-FI2 on the site, OGL/2024/1063/0437 in the certificate. Both discrepancies fall short of an error in themselves — an operator with two permits has two numbers — but somebody who tries one of them and gets nothing back has thereby shown nothing.

The terms and conditions page of the gambling site DuckDice

Section 2 frames verification as a judgement call: documents may be requested, with no amount named. The permit ALSI-202509013-FI1 appears in the public Anjouan register under Zentari Limitada, and the coin list runs to ten entries.

The expiry dates are the more useful half

The Anjouan entries carry a validity period, and two of them are worth looking at. DuckDice’s permit expires on 15 September 2026 and Wild Fortune’s on 29 September 2026, that is, within a month of the publication date.

A permit that expires is usually renewed, and a new issue date then replaces the old one. The point is less to predict what will happen than that a date falling soon is the only item on this entire page that can be checked again in a fortnight and give a different answer. Dates with little validity left are therefore the part of the table that ages fastest.

A contradiction in the register that we leave uninterpreted

Empire.io is a different case. The entry gives validity to 27 May 2026, a date that had already passed when we read the register on 26 August 2026, while the status in the same entry stood as valid.

We set out both statements as they stood. The contradiction sits in the source rather than in our reading, and we draw zero conclusions from it: calling the permit expired would be choosing one line over the other, and calling it valid would be choosing the opposite. Empire.io is moreover the only row in the table whose terms were read in an archived copy rather than in a direct capture, and both qualifications stand until the entry can be read afresh.

The front page of the gambling site wolf.bet

One of the two longest coin lists in the table: thirteen coins, with usdt and usdc among the six given prominence. We read the permit number ALSI-132405048-FI3 here, on the operator’s own page rather than in the Anjouan register; the company behind the brand is Cipher Games Ltd.

A second measure of age, with qualifications of its own

For four of the operators we read the supplier list in archived copies of the operator’s own pages, and such a copy carries a date. The earliest copy our search found lay at 6 February 2023 for Bitcasino.io, 7 February 2023 for Empire.io, 16 October 2024 for Rainbet and 4 February 2026 for DuckDice.

That says the page existed by then. It leaves the creation date unsaid, and the search was limited to addresses containing the word for supplier, so an older copy of some other page may very well exist. The measure is therefore a lower bound on age and nothing more — but unlike a year in a footer, that lower bound comes from somebody other than the operator.

The number carries its own date, in all five Anjouan cases

Put the Anjouan numbers side by side and read the digits after the hyphen. Four of them open with a year and month in the form yyyymm, and they match the issue date in the register entry:

  • DuckDice, ALSI-202509013-FI1 — issued in September 2025.
  • Wild Fortune, ALSI-202509073-FI2 — September 2025.
  • Wild.io, ALSI-202504044-FI2 — April 2025.
  • Metaspins, ALSI-202606048-FI2 — June 2026.

Three numbers are built differently, with a shorter opening: Empire.io ALSI-132405042-FI3, issued in May 2024, Rainbet ALSI-152406029-FI2, issued in June 2024, and Wolf.bet ALSI-132405048-FI3. There too the year and month are embedded, and there too they match the register for the two entries we could look up.

Wolf.bet is the interesting row. The number returned nothing from the register and was read only on the operator’s own front page, but on the same pattern it would point to May 2024 — the same month as Empire.io’s, and with the same opening digits 13. That is an observation about how the numbers are written rather than a confirmation: a pattern across seven rows falls short of a rule the issuer has published, and we therefore leave Wolf.bet undated. The row stands without a date in the table.

The Curaçao numbers carry a year too, but it means something else

Curaçao numbers open with OGL followed by a year, and there the pattern breaks.

Bitcasino.io carries OGL/2023/111/0069, but the certificate was granted on 1 July 2024. Wild.io carries OGL/2024/210/0198 and received its certificate only in April the following year. Only Metaspins matches: OGL/2024/1063/0437, granted 4 October 2024.

Two out of three wrong, then, if the year in the number is read as the year of issue. What the year refers to instead we have left uninvestigated, and we draw zero conclusions from it — the point is the opposite: the figure looks like a date, behaves like a date in one series and turns out to be something else in the other. The date is to be read in the register entry and nowhere else.

Eleven of a hundred state a founding year

That only two of ten give a year looks like a quirk of this particular table. It is the norm.

Across the whole collection of 100 operators, 11 state a founding year. Eighty-nine leave it out. For comparison, 67 name a permit issuer and 51 a company name on the permit — details that can both be looked up with a third party, unlike the year.

That makes the register date the most available measure of age in the material as well as the most reliable. A year in a footer is rare, unconfirmed and moreover ambiguous: it may refer to the brand, the company or the current website, and which of the three stays unwritten.

What a fresh date leaves unsettled

It says nothing about Swedish law. A permit from Curaçao or Anjouan leaves the gambling unlicensed under spellagen, and it changes nothing in the reach of the exclusion register, which follows from the wording on the page about how far Spelpaus reaches.

It also says nothing about the terms. An operator with a permit from last month can write that documents are requested whenever it considers it necessary, exactly as an operator with a permit from 2024 can; the differences are on the page about identity checks and withdrawals. And it says nothing about which countries the terms exclude, which is set out on the page about offshore operators.

How to date an operator yourself

Open the issuer’s register rather than the footer. Curaçao certificates are looked up through the authority’s certificate register, where every hit has an address of its own; the public Anjouan permit register lists number, company, issue date and validity period on the same row.

Then read three fields rather than one: when the permit was issued, when it expires and which company name is on it. A company name diverging from the one in the terms is the most useful discrepancy a register hit can produce, and it is invisible in a table that only prints the figure. How we handle such discrepancies is on the page about how we read the documents.